Mystery House



Flea Market Finds!

Flea Market Stuff 1

Oooh, stuff for projects!  And yes, there are Ts on those letter blocks.

Flea Market Stuff 3

Comic books and groovy barware for the M.E.

Flea Market Stuff 2

The pan makes miniature corn sticks.  And that ashtray?  Be still my heart.  It’s one of the best I’ve ever found, and it was seriously underpriced at $5.  I would have been thrilled with it at three or four times the price.

Grey Pearl Buttons
Gorgeous, yes?  They’re for this:

Circumnavigated Armhole
That’s one of the armholes on my Circumnavigated Cardigan.  I’m working on the raglan decreases now.  This sweater is about a billion tons of fun to make, because the construction is so interesting, and something about that makes it seem to go quickly.  I’m definitely making another one — and I don’t often make more than one of the same sweater pattern.

I can’t wait to wear this!

Armhole w Buttons

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * rudee says:

    It would appear that you seriously scored at the market. Those buttons are gorgeous and I can’t wait to see them on the sweater.

    Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  2. * kmkat says:

    Awesome buttons!

    Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  3. * bezzie says:

    Way cool all around!

    Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  4. * lisa says:

    Way cool stuff! Love the instant relative. AND THE BARWARE, yowza!!

    Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Guinifer says:

    Love the buttons – what do people do with ashtrays nowadays that nobody smokes indoors? (Or, do you have a smoker in your house? My poor mom is the only smoker I know lately.)

    Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Annie says:

    I love the buttons and the corn pan.

    Posted 7 years, 5 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

