Mystery House



The Grasshopper Says I Must Block

I don’t always block things the minute I’m done knitting them.  If there’s no urgency to the situation, I might leave said things sitting around for months.  If I can wear it at that moment, blocking is urgent.  If not, well, why worry about it?  Heavy wool things and shawls aren’t of much use during the summer months, so I’ve been making a pile of them in my knitting room.

These guys are starting to show up in greater numbers on our morning walks, however:

Grasshopper Photo from Wikipedia

They provide good chase targets for Dr. Evil, and also herald the coming of fall.  Better get to blocking.

Blocking Rabbit Tracks

First up is Rabbit Tracks.  It’s long enough that it takes up most of the room, so except for one little thing which I can’t show you at the moment, this is the only thing currently on the blocking mats.

Blocking Rabbit Tracks 2

Now that I’m having a good look at it again, I can’t wait for it to be dry so that I can sew on the special goodies I bought for the ends.  Fall’s coming!  Whee!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    Very Pretty – but I am definitely NOT ready for fall to come yet!!

    Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Cheryl S. says:

    I’m seeing way too many of those darn grasshoppers in my garden. Rotten little buggers.

    Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  3. * kmkat says:

    Your text maatches the scarf — cool!

    Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  4. * bezzie says:

    131 Days til Winter!
    Lovely rabbit tracks…although wouldn’t rabbit tracks have a few rows of rabbit turds right after them? The ones I see in the snow always to. 😉

    Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  5. * rudee says:

    I love this! The color is so pretty.

    Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

