Mystery House



Proof of Knitting

It hasn’t been all food around here.

Mandala Done

Mandala is off the needles!

Mostly.

There’s a two inch section of grafting to do, where the ends of the edging meet.  And of course there’s some bodacious blocking to take care of.  But there’s no more knitting.

By the way, dental floss does not get my endorsement as lifeline material.

Mandala Floss

It shreds and makes a pest of itself, and I’m glad to have it out of there.  Next time, I’m going to try some very fine crochet cotton.

Yee gads, I can’t believe I finished something!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Congrats!!!

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Amy says:

    Wow.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Cheryl S. says:

    I use crochet cotton in various weights for lifelines, waste yarn, provisional cast-ons, etc. Works great. I’ve also used quilting thread as a lifeline when I’ve needed something really fine.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Ann says:

    That’s going to look awesome when blocked! I always use size 10 crochet cotton for lifelines. I can give you some if you want to try it.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  5. * deb says:

    Is it weird that I think I can see a face in that? It’s stunning – congrats!

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  6. * bezzie says:

    Well I’m going to reply with a food-related (but applicable) reply to this post:
    HOLY GUACAMOLE!!!

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Lisa says:

    Holy COW that’s gorgeous!

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  8. * marissa says:

    Well! When you submit proof of knitting, you go all the way! Gorgeous!

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Connie says:

    That is gorgeous!

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  10. * rudee says:

    It’s so pretty. Will you show pictures of this blocking?

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Carrie K says:

    Whoo hooo! Gorgeous.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  12. * mary lou says:

    Nice – and I’m with you on the dental floss. My personal favorite is narrow satin ribbon, available for super cheap if you don’t care about the color at places like Joann or Hancock. It hold the stitches open and slides right out.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

