Mystery House



The Monday Progress Report

Yes, there has been knitting.

To Be Blocked Pile

That’s the To Be Blocked Or Finished pile.  Blocking…haven’t been in the mood.  Finishing…even less in the mood.  I shall attempt to do it before the pile falls over.


Honeybee.  I love this pattern.  And the yarn.

Honeybee First Section 2

This part of the design, the hives, is decent TV knitting.  The part with the bees might not be, but that remains to be seen.

Second Half Big Black Lace Start

Second half of the Big Black Lace.  I’ve discovered that if I take a good long break — like several months — midway through a giant lace project, then I get all enthused about it again.  (I’m so not surprised that I’m that way.)  Yes, you really are seeing three row counters in the photo.  The middle section and both sides of the edging are each on different rows, all the time, so I have to be very careful to keep track of each one.

ME Cannon Beach Sock Almost Done

Still on the first sock for the M.E., but it’s almost done.  Forgot about that, didn’t you?  I’ve been picking away at it behind the scenes.  Man socks take forever on size 1 needles, as I’m sure I’ve mentioned before.  Especially when I don’t work on them all the time like I should.

Second Alnmouth Sleeve

Oh yes, there’s a sleeve, too.  I finally got the second sleeve for the Eternal Cardigan underway.  I did about half of it at my knitting group this past Friday.  When this is done, all I’ll have to do is knit the button band, put it together, and buy buttons.  (I especially like the buying buttons part.)  I’m going to try very hard to keep at it so that I can have this to wear in the fall.  Hold me to that, okay?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheryl S. says:

    Whew! That’s a lot of knitting!
    Honeybee definitely looks yummy.

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * kmkat says:

    That is a crapload of knitting you have done there, lady. Lookin’ good.

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  3. * bezzie says:

    I would think that a cardigan called “Eternal” would never be done!

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Ann says:

    That sweater is going to be so cool. You have to finish it – I’ll hold you to it!

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Guinifer says:

    Oooo. Where you gonna go for your buttons?

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  6. * deb says:

    The Honeybee is really gorgeous – the color is just perfect!

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  7. * lisa says:

    You have quite the pile of knitting there!

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  8. * del says:

    Fall–you have plenty of time! LOL. Says me, who’s had pieces sitting for over a year.
    So many cute projects!

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  9. * kitkatknit says:

    Ok put me down as a Honeybee fan! Yours is beautiful.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

