Mystery House



Grilled Shrimp

Garlic, lots of it.

Grilled Shrimp 1

Lemon zest.

Grilled Shrimp 2

Lemon juice, of course.  The alien doesn’t go in the marinade.

Grilled Shrimp 3

Olive oil.  Don’t ask me why it looks red in the photo.  I don’t know.

Grilled Shrimp 4

Shrimp!  You knew that was coming.  I put some thyme in there, too.

Grilled Shrimp 5

A few hours in the fridge, then skewer it up and start the grill.

Grilled Shrimp 6

Ahhh.  (The rice pilaf was good, too.)

Grilled Shrimp 7

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheryl S. says:

    Mmmmm.
    We actually got our grill out of hiding and used it the other day when it was warm and sunny.

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * cursingmama says:

    Looks very similar to our shrimp scampi except at the end, in the pan, there is a lot of butter & parm. I’m so glad we can finally get back outside & grill – I’ve missed it!

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    *drools*

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Guinifer says:

    Give me a little warning so I can get over there in time….

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  5. * bezzie says:

    Ah but did you soak your skewkers like your FFF (Friday Food Friend) Amy??? 😉 Looks delish!

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  6. * ragan says:

    oh man, does that ever look good…..

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  7. * kitkatknit says:

    Sorry, not enough garlic!!! I love garlic and shrimp together.

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Kayla says:

    The shrimp looks wonderful – but I really wanted to tell you that I made your Korean chicken last week. I forgot about decreasing the chili paste – whoooooo – was it hot. We loved it! I’ll be making that recipe again for sure but without as much of the chili paste. I brought left overs to work and after it was passed around to be tasted (people loved the heat!) there wasn’t enough for me for lunch. Oh well, I had a can of “emergency” soup in the drawer!

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

