Mystery House



Spring On the Inside

Outside — blech.  We won’t even talk about that.  My indoor garden is putting on a show, though.  Blooming right now are:

Peace Lily.  This plant normally has much bigger flowers, but it produced a little one so as not to be left out.

Peace Lily

Shamrock.  Yes, it’s the purple variety.  I love this plant.  I got it at a garage sale a few years ago, just a couple of leaves in a tiny pot.  It’s grown like mad since then, and blooms all the time.

Shamrock

Christmas Cactus.  Mine blooms at least twice a year, around Christmas and around Easter.  So far, only one flower.  At Christmas it went crazy with at least fifteen.

Xmas Cactus

Geranium.  I cut this plant back to nothing but stumps at the end of the summer, and brought it in the house.  It’s filled out beautifully, and has bloomed several times over the winter.

Red Geranium

Kalanchoe.  Isn’t it cute?

Kalanchoe

Hyacinth.  I couldn’t resist this at the grocery store the other day, and I’m glad I didn’t.  It’s not only blooming, it’s perfuming the entire first floor.

Hyacinth

Just waiting on my windowpane plant now.  Still growing, hasn’t opened up its blossoms yet.  Soon!  I think the outside should take a clue from the inside, don’t you?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    My goodness! It’s a jungle! 🙂 Lucky you. Mayhem thinks plants are snacks for her, so I can only have sturdy non-toxic plants.

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Cheryl S. says:

    You must have a good environment for your plants. I had a Peace Lily bloom once. Fortunately it was in the living room where we pretty much never went – otherwise the scent would have been too overpowering.

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Lorette says:

    My “Christmas” cacti bloom at Thanksgiving, and again at Easter. Weird.
    And the last time I had a shamrock plant, it had grown to a gigantic size. I came home one day to find that the cat had neatly clipped off every damned leaf, which were all laying on the floor around the plant. She didn’t eat any of them, just beheaded them.

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Guinifer says:

    My front garden is starting to sprout – it’s loving all the wetness!

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  5. * bezzie says:

    I want to see your planters! I’m in a weird planter mood–I’ve been spending time on etsy browsing them when I should be working!

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

