Mystery House



What Have I Been Doing?

Knitting, of course.  I haven’t said much about it lately, but lots of projects are in progress:

Pinky Blue Scarf Done

Garter stitch scarf is done.  “Done” means the knitting is done.  It will be “done done” when the finishing is finished.  I think I’m going to add a pink vintage button or two, and I saved a small ball of the yarn in case I need to make i-cord loops for buttoning purposes.

Stonewall Progress

Stonewall is great TV knitting, as you can see by the length of it.  I think I’m into the fourth of five skeins of Silky Wool, assuming I didn’t miss one in my stash bin.

Honeybee Start

I haven’t gotten very far on Honeybee, but I sure do like it.  The yarn is just gorgeous, and I love the way it’s knitting up.

ME Cannon Beach Sock Almost

I’m almost to the toe on the M.E.’s sock.  Got a decent bit done during our tax appointment with the accountant last Friday.

Rabbit Tracks Progress

Rabbit Tracks.  It’s been knit at least to this point, ripped out completely and knit all over again so that I could change the edging.  This is for the class I’m teaching on knitting lace with chunky weight yarns.  Did I mention I’ve been teaching?  Last month was a class on basic scarf design, next month will be cable wraps, and I’ve got a few other things planned, including a shibori felting class.

Euphrates Start

This is a new design I’m working out for the cable wraps class.  Stumbling blocks have been jumping up right and left, trying to trip me up, but I’m too stubborn for them.  I will finish it.  And yes, assuming it all comes together in a good way, the pattern will be available.  Sometime.  Soon, I hope.  I have two more patterns in progress, too. You can see one of them on my Ravelry page.

And at long last:

Last Stitch

See that stitch just to the right of the yellow marker?  That is the very last stitch in the body of Mandala.  I am now ready to start the edging.  Rows and rows and rows of tedious edging.  Obviously, edging is not my favorite part of a shawl project like this.  But it does mean I’m in the home stretch.

So, why so quiet?  I don’t know.  I’m in the beginning stages of another ginormous project, one that I expect will mean at least three years of work, and I think it has laid claim to the brain cells that produce words.  It’s a wee bit challenging and scary, and that has put me in a tremendous mood for comfort food, comfort everything.  (There will be comfort food this Friday!)  Comfort knitting.  Lots more comfort knitting.  All I want to do is knit.  Hide out and knit.  But I’ll be back.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lisa says:

    What is it they say? The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single stitch? Something like that.

    Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Cheryl S. says:

    Wow, you certainly have been busy! Everything looks great.
    Good luck with your new project.

    Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    I recognize Tagliatelli! *runs away shrieking*

    Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Carrie K says:

    Productive! Why am I not getting any knittting done while I interview my tax clients? Oh, right. Never mind.

    Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  5. * kmkat says:

    I keep scrolling back to Rabbit Tracks. Is that Malabrigo? It looks soooo yummy.

    Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

