Mystery House



Just How Big Is That Skein?

Guinifer asked for a photo that would give a better idea of scale, so here it is:

Scale of Big Skein

That’s a biggish cake of sock yarn on top, about 400 yards.

I swatched for the Honeybee Stole yesterday.  Oh my.  Is that yarn ever gorgeous when knit up.  Gorgeous.  Of course I forgot to take a picture.  But it’s so stunning that resistance is futile — I’m going to have to give in to Startitis.  Please refrain from reminding me how many other gigantic lace projects I have in progress.  I do not want to know.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Would you like to SuperSize your order today, ma’am? 😉

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Master Engineer says:

    “Please refrain from reminding me how many other gigantic lace projects I have in progress.”
    Actually, its 34,981. Begin an engineer, I’m compelled to keep track of these things.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Guinifer says:

    When Lace Yarn Attacks!
    Was Dr. E afraid?

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

