Mystery House



In Which I Reveal the Fate…

…of any mad money which happens to appear in the Mystery House coffers.  You know, as if you couldn’t figure that out. This was my Christmas money:

Camel Cashwool

Baruffa Cashwool in Camel, for this (also here).  I got that pile of gorgeousness from Yarn Love in Texas, without driving to Texas!  Katie went to heroic efforts to help me make certain I was getting the right color.  I’m very particular about color.

Mahogany Jaggerspun

Jaggerspun Superfine Merino in Mahogany, for this (also here).  This came from Sarah’s Yarns.  Also a very helpful, friendly soul to deal with.  And she was having a Valentine’s Day sale.  I think there may still be a few things on sale, if you click fast enough and are reading this at the right moment.  If you’re reading at the wrong moment, don’t blame me.

Either of these could keep me knitting for the next ‘leventy-squillion years.  I intend to make both of them.  Plus all the other stuff I’m going to knit.  Am I nuts?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Hmm. I would never have guessed. 😉

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Jeanice says:

    Yes, you are totally bonkers. But, to me, that is a good thing. You are in good company. I happen to like it in LaLaLand.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  3. * deb says:

    Whoa. But the colors are so pretty – which is a good thing since yuou’ll be seein’ a lot of them!!

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  4. * bezzie says:

    Nuts! But in a good way 😉

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Guinifer says:

    well, that’s what we like about you, the crazy!
    Seriously, I am in love with that Urchin shawl. Not enough to knit lace, but still, love.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

