Mystery House



Secrets

I’ve been up to some secret projects lately.  Something about being between books makes me want to get creative in other ways.  I’m having a great deal of fun working on projects of short duration, since a book is the ultimate not-short-duration project.  Books can be intimidating, and although I’m making notes and doing research, I haven’t yet tapped out the first sentence.  I’ve been a bit afraid to venture down into my painting studio, too.  It’s a big mess, and the canvases and stacks of collage materials are acting like bullies; I’m scared of them right now.

Then there’s yarn.  Yarn, even when behaving badly, is never scary.  So I’ve been designing things.  The first project is such a deep, dark secret that I can’t show it to you.  I won’t even show you the yarn.  But the second one is not quite as secret.

Blue Secret 2

Cascade Eco Wool.  Isn’t that a beautiful, clear shade of turquoise?  The color is driving the design.

Blue Secret 1

Pencils, erasers and graph paper are my companions.  There is lots of erasing.  Making what seems to be a simple chart can be much harder than it looks, and I’ve had to overcome some hurdles.  Wonderful test knitters are at work.  (You know who you are.)  Someday, there will be results and patterns and finished things to show you, but for now this is it:  hints, secrets, and annoyingly murky photographs.

I warned you this was a Mystery House.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Guinifer says:

    I’ve not seen that color of Eco Wool before – it’s really lovely.

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * kmkat says:

    I love a good mystery, especially in that color.

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * bezzie says:

    Are you knitting MSG?
    Nah, it’s probably opium isn’t it?

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  4. * deb says:

    I love mysteries!! Carry on….

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Chris says:

    Intriguing…

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

