Mystery House



You Know What’s Fun?

Panini 1

Saute red onion and garlic.  Season with s & p.

Panini 2

Poach some chicken and slice it.

Panini 3

Make dressing with oil, vinegar, thyme, oregano, marjoram if you have it, s & p.

Soak reconstituted sundried tomatoes, plus the onions and garlic, in the dressing for a bit.  Brush a little dressing on pieces of nice, crusty bread.

Panini 4
Make sandwiches on the oil-brushed side of the bread.  Chicken, tomatoes and onions…

Panini 5

Fresh spinach…

Panini 6
Havarti.

Then smash the sandwiches in a panini maker and cook until they’re brown and toasty and the cheese is running all over.  Mmmmmmm.….

Panini 7

Even more fun?  Invite a talented friend over to enjoy them with you.  She will bring her knitting, and her tatting, and a really, really great hostess gift.  Look:

Ann Sock Bag 1

Isn’t that the most perfect sock bag?  She made that.  Told you she’s talented.  Check out the cute snap:

Ann Sock Bag 2

I’ve already loaded it up with a sock, because this will be the thing to carry when I go to tea tomorrow.  Since there’s a 10 out of 10 chance I’ll be wearing black, it will definitely go with my outfit.  Thank you so very much, AnnCrafts!



Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    That is indeed a most excellent sock bag.

    Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * cursingmama says:

    Very Cute bag!
    I knew there was a reason I needed a panini maker.

    Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Ann says:

    It was yummy and fun too! Glad you like the bag, it was fun to make. I’ve got one almost like it – we match!

    Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Ann says:

    It was fun having lunch with you! And so delicious. Glad you liked the bag – I enjoyed making it.

    Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  5. * kmkat says:

    Sweet! That snap looks like the Ravelry logo.

    Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Carrie K says:

    That does sound like fun! Delicious and with presents? Perfect Friday.

    Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  7. * Lorette says:

    Yum! Now I want paninis!

    Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  8. Good thing I wait until AFTER I have lunch to read your blog. Good gosh, I’m hungry all over again!

    Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

