Mystery House



Turkey Tetrazzini

We’re not quite back in the swing of things here at Chez Mystery.  It’s been a topsy-turvy, rollercoaster of a week, and I’m just not into writing a proper food post and taking proper pictures.  So all I will say is that if you cooked a gigantic bird like I did (19 pounds), and still have any leftover turkey in your fridge or freezer, this is definitely what you should do with it.  It’s scrumptious, serious comfort food when comfort food is most needed.

Turkey Tetrazzini.  The M.E. was responsible for this one.  He’s a good Tetrazzini maker, because he jazzes up the basic recipe with thyme and cayenne pepper.
Leftover Tetrazzini

I’m so happy we have leftovers, I don’t know what to do.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Guinifer says:

    21.8 pounds and there were two wings and some white meat left.
    10 pounds of mashed potatoes.
    Five teenage boys ranging from 12 to 18.
    You try to make enough, I dare you.

    Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Mmmm… leftovers.

    Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * kitkatknit says:

    You know I had to do it. I made our turkey tet last night. I make it all year round!!

    Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

