Mystery House



What’s Next?

I’m back at last.  Much going on.  Finished a Very Big Project which was three years in the works.  Finished working on the house so that it’s suitable for guests.  Hosted guests.  Collapsed in a heap and have been enjoying a bit of a break.  Not much knitting while my in-laws were here — too much eating, drinking, shopping and card playing.  But I’m working on this:

Pinky Blue Scarf

Yes, it’s nothing but a garter stitch scarf.  And I like it that way.  Colinette Tagliatelli, in Mist.  Love that color. Have a closer look.

Pinky Blue Scarf 2

Next up is this:

Yarn for Meathead Hat

Gorgeous deep turquoise, isn’t it?  That will be a Meathead Hat for a cute, small person’s birthday next month.  (Look in Knitalong if you can’t follow that Ravelry link.)  I’m going to get it done now, before the next wave of guests arrives and I’m destroyed by Christmas cooking.

Other than those things, I’m breathing in and out, and making preparations for Christmas.  I’m rather looking forward to it.  How about you?  Anyone still out there?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lisa says:

    Beautiful colors! I, too, am breathing in and out and coming up with alternatives for people who might not get knitted items. I have finished 3 presents and am grateful to have a small family! At the same time, I feel guilty when I am not knitting. Why can’t I knit at every social gathering?

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    I’ve tried knitting with Tagliatelli, but I swear it hates me. 🙂

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. Oh, yes, I’m still here. How do you like knitting with that ribbon? I made a tank top for #1’s then-girlfriend a couple years ago from some rayon ribbon and swore never to use that stuff again. Hope your experience is better.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * cursingmama says:

    That big project you finished – I’m assuming its the really big one with words?!? If so congratulations!

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Lorette says:

    I love that Colinette! I’m still breathing in and out, too. I’m at the point in my holiday season where we annually decide to scale waaaaaay back on Christmas doings. It happens every year, I don’t know why I don’t remember that about a month earlier.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Carrie K says:

    The big one with words???? Spill!!
    The garter stitch scarf is gorgeous. Perfect for this time of year when you WANT to knit but sheesh! when?
    Of course we’re here. Eventually.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  7. * bezzie says:

    Your Meathead will look cute in that color. I need to find a way to knit that pattern in the round though. Seaming a hat seems so, so…wrong!

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  8. * del says:

    Looking forward to Christmas, too, especially since I’m not making gifts this year!
    That turquoise is gorgeous. I look horrible in turquoise, but I love the color.
    One of these days, I’m going to grab a nice variegated yarn like you & just knit a simple scarf.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Dan says:

    Wow. Tagliatelli. I hated working with that a few years back. the colors are gorgeous though. It’ll be interesting to see how that progresses.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  10. Love the colors going on here. I knit more now than ever … even when I should be doing housework. Don’t want to do anything else. Least of all … cooking. But I can tell by your pictures that you enjoy the cooking. And I bet people enjoy eating it.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

