Mystery House



A Beautiful Day

225px-BarackObama2005portrait
Photo from Wikipedia

“In this country, we rise or fall as one nation, as one people. Let’s resist the temptation to fall back on the same partisanship and pettiness and immaturity that has poisoned our politics for so long. . . . . As Lincoln said to a nation far more divided than ours, we are not enemies but friends. Though passion may have strained, it must not break our bonds of affection. . . . . And to those Americans whose support I have yet to earn, I may not have won your vote tonight, but I hear your voices. I need your help. And I will be your president, too.”

I’m thrilled that my mother is here to see this incredible, beautiful day.  And sorry that my father, my uncle, my grandfather and grandmother, my great-aunt and great-uncle are not.  Because they worked for it, too.

Yes we can.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * bezzie says:

    While everyone else is proud to be American today, I’m ashamed to be Alaskan, how I identify myself (before my country) in a most backwards way–and that’s NOT b/c of Palin.
    But I’m sure BO has had experience dealing with criminals as a community organizer right?!! There’s a glimmer of that “hope” he went on about right?

    Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Perfectly said.

    Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Cheryl S. says:

    Amen.

    Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Lisa says:

    I cannot wipe the enormous smile off my face! I am so proud! My 83-year-old great uncle rode a bus to New Mexico to campaign on Monday.

    Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  5. * lisapeet says:

    Hell yeah.

    Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  6. * del says:

    A beautiful day indeed and hopefully, a beautiful 8 years ahead.

    Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

