Mystery House



It’s Monday, and Something’s Actually Done!

Pat's Socks

Socks (also here) for my MIL, done!

Of course, other things are not done.  It’s not like I changed over the weekend, or anything.

Chocolate Cherry Heel Flap


I’m into the heel flap on my Chocolate Cherry Sock.  Yeah, still the first one.  And to compound the unfinishedness, it’s sitting on a pile of window fabric that isn’t hung on the window yet.  (But we did get the worst part done!  Only one unplanned trip to the hardware store!)

Snuck in Scarf

That’s the Snuck-In Scarf.  I’m calling it that because I’m sneaking it in between all the Christmas knitting I’m supposed to be working on.  The pattern’s here, and here.  Very easy.  Luscious Malabrigo.

What about Stonington, you might ask, if you can remember far enough back to know that I was working on it?  Shouldn’t it be finished by now since all that was left was edging?  Why yes, I suppose it should.

Demon in Stonington 2

However, there was an incident.

Demon in Stonington

I won’t be answering any questions about this one.  Please get out and vote tomorrow!  I’m hoping the new administration will do something to finally rid our country of lace demons!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * deb says:

    Unfortunately – Monday is not for “done” here. It is for starting up little firestorms of things in life and then running around and putting thimbles of water on them in a vain attempt at putting them out. Can I just look at your finishedness for a while?

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Guinifer says:

    Gosh, I so love that color pink in the first pair. Are those Pomatami (or whatever they are called?) Please tell me that is not the WHOLE shawl frogged back to the skein?

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. Uh-oh, lace demons? Hope they’re not a plague. LOL, funny. BTW, I love those pink socks.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * kmkat says:

    I think I read that Obama has a bit in his economic plan for tax incentives to lace demon eliminators. But I could be wrong.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Amy says:

    Scrumptious knitting, finished or otherwise. Oh Noz! Not the Lace Demon!

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Chris says:

    You realize that by not answering questions on it, it has become the burning question on all of our minds. Meanie.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  7. * bezzie says:

    Muy pinkness this post. No wonder the lace didn’t make the cut!

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Annie says:

    That lace demon is out of control. I think you might need an exterminator. However, that yarn is still incredibly gorgeous.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

