Mystery House



Slowly It Grows

Inch by inch…

Anniversary Shawl Almost 2

My Anniversary Mystery Shawl is big enough now to be a tam for a large animal, say, perhaps a rhinoceros.  I’m not one to take lace off the needles just to stretch it out and look at it.  That seems like asking for dropped stitches, cussing, and the risk of a knitting apocalypse.  Nope, you’ll have to be satisfied with these very lame photos.  Here it is on the Blocking Simulator 2000:

Anniversary Shawl Almost

I’m about halfway done with Clue 4, which is huge — over 500 stitches on the needles.  Takes forever to do a pattern round.  But it’s fun.  I love it.  My only impatience about finishing is because I’m dying to wear it, and have grand fantasies about being able to do so yet this fall.  Heh.  Yeah, right.

Only 47 rows to go before I can start the edging!  And, of course, I just discovered that I’m off by a stitch…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * deb says:

    Well it’s beautiful! Maybe your stitch is off with my “t”?

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Oh no! Off by a stitch?! Woe.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Amy says:

    T, T, not contrary,
    How does your knitting grow?
    Ummm….ran out.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * cursingmama says:

    oooh – its really pretty! Have you had the ME count the stitches for you? Sometimes Mr. M has to count for me because I am challenged in the ways of numbers while knitting –
    of course then I recount after his count about 8 times….

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Guinifer says:

    I’m working on a top-down raglan-sleeve and those stitches just keep adding up. I’m not one to take things off of the needles either. Not when I work so hard to get the darn things ON the needles!

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Carrie K says:

    Oh, a stitch. Pfft. It looks great.
    Although you do realize that I’m picturing it on a particularly refined rhinoceros now, don’t you? Perhaps also holding a teacup….

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  7. * bezzie says:

    Woah, I had a dream about rhinos. Watch tonite they’ll be wearing lace tams!

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  8. * olga says:

    Du’OH!
    Whats a stitch among millons???

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  9. * del says:

    That is going to be so gorgeous…I really hope you just miscounted!

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  10. * laurie says:

    that is beautiful.

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  11. * kmkat says:

    One stitch out of 500 is only .2%. We in the accounting world consider that waaaaaay below our materiality limit. You should, too 😉

    Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

