Mystery House



Competition Begins

Olympic Forest Canopy 1

I couldn’t manage to get a non-blurry photo of my Forest Canopy Shawl today.  Probably due to the gray skies and rain.  (Yay rain!  We need more!)

Great pattern.  I’m sprinting right along after one brief false start (I always have at least one false start with lace, no matter how easy it is) and one mistake which caused a bit of ripping and will no doubt mean a point deduction.  But I’m back in it now, moving as fast as possible so that I can add to Team Stashdown’s roster of FOs.

Olympic Forest Canopy 2

Hmm.  I didn’t mention the secret side project, did I?  The one which I started just as the Olympics began and finished in two days?  The one that’s so secret I didn’t declare as one of my events?  Well, I can’t tell you about it yet.  You’ll just have to wait.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cheryl S. says:

    Secrets, eh? Well, I guess that’s why you’re the Mystery House.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * deb says:

    You started medical school? You became a licensed sheet rock installed??

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Ann says:

    Oh, don’t keep us in suspense! Does it have to do with the house remodeling project? I see a dust mask in the picture. You’re really cruising along on that Forest Canopy. It’s on my list too.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Chris says:

    The mask is very mysterious…

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Chris says:

    The mask is very mysterious…

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  6. * del says:

    You big teaser, you. I love the shawl in that color; it’s perfectly neutral and very dramatic.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  7. * bezzie says:

    Wait, you can’t do that! What if you were watching an Olympic event and they censored it–put those black bars on the people doing it. Or worse yet–pixellated them and gave them those mechano-voices!
    But seriously, I’m interested to see what your project is.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Carrie K says:

    TEASE!
    It’s not the tiled floor, is it?

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  9. * Carrie K says:

    TEASE!
    It’s not the tiled floor, is it?

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  10. * Lydee says:

    oooo, secrets! delish!

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  11. Mystery House … Secrets … a mask … have you become a Super Hero?

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

