Mystery House



August Weather

Hot.  Sunny.  Steamy, yet unwilling to rain.  Buggy.  Blogging sporadic and unpredictable.  Yarn unearthed from bins for no good reason.

Chocolate Cherry Yarn

(Lulu’s Merino)

Too much on plate.  Dusty floors.  Furniture in wrong rooms.  Writing project not done.  Brain overloaded.  Chased by spiders.  Too many decisions.  Backtracking more than going forward.  Thousands of trips to hardware store.  Dog eating little blue tile spacers.  Sock started out of anxiousness.

Chocolate Cherry Sock Start 2

Chocolate Cherry Socks, really just plain old top-down stockinette socks which aren’t changing the fact that August sucks, but I could eat that yarn, couldn’t you?

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * bezzie says:

    And check out that spiralling! Cool!!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Cheryl S. says:

    I practically screamed “chocolate covered cherries” when I saw the skein! Yum.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * kitkatknit says:

    Your blog is so poetic-like today! Almost haiku like but not.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    Gorgeous yarn! I completely sympathize – hang in there.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * cursingmama says:

    They look yummy to me!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * deb says:

    I’m with you on the whole August thing – and on wanting to eat those socks!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Guinifer says:

    Bet it’d taste better than the tile spacers….

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Carrie K says:

    Tile spacers? Tasty snacks. So, do I ask how the remodeling is going? Or just say soothingly “Pretty sock.”?

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. * Connie says:

    Hey – I LOVE the hot, muggy days and am sad that I spend so much time in the air conditioner! Love the socks!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  10. * kmkat says:

    Mmmm, save a bite for me, ‘kay?
    I’m a bit north of you, but I found it interesting that our weather turned a tiny bit cooler on the first day of August.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  11. Socks always make everything better. 😀

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

