Mystery House



Ravelympics? Me?

Bezzie’s right about the name.  It does sound like some sort of disorder you don’t want to know about.  But I’m plunging in anyway.  Call me crazy, but I’ve signed up for the Shawl Relay, the Sock Put and the Gift Knits Pentathlon.  I figure this is as good a way as any to get some Christmas knitting done.  I know I’m going to be glued to the Olympics (the only sports thing I actually like), so why not?  Of course, it was Amy who put this idea in my head.  Loves to get me in trouble, she does.  Good friends are that way.

I’m going to work on a Forest Canopy Shawl for my mom, and a pair of pink socks for my pink-loving mother-in-law.  Watch this space — yarn photos coming soon.

There’s stilI time to sign up if you’re as nutty as I am, so check out the rules right here.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * cursingmama says:

    Amy does like to start trouble…I’m on the verge of signing up myself & I have no time for knitting. Maybe it’ll be the shove I need to get the socks that never end done.

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Amy says:

    Well, you had nothing else to do this summer.

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Guinifer says:

    Since I’m already knitting socks for SOS 08 (and I intend them to be xmas gifts – the Gift Knits Pentathlon may be a good fit for me as well!)

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Guinifer says:

    Ah – hahahaha! I just read what Amy wrote!

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Guinifer says:

    Ah – hahahaha! I just read what Amy wrote!

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  6. * bezzie says:

    I guess as long as you’re not knitting with your lymph ducts, it’s all good right? Ravelymphics.

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  7. * deb says:

    I’ll cheer for you! Go Team Go!

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Chris says:

    I think it’ll be more fun just to sit back and watch this time around. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Chris says:

    I think it’ll be more fun just to sit back and watch this time around. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Kelly says:

    Yer nuts, I tell ya. Nuts.
    😉

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  11. * Lydee says:

    we love watching the olympics too, only I’ll probably be folding laundry, my favorite tv past time!

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  12. Would be interesting. I’m thinking on this one. I don’t watch the Summer Olympics tho, but I could knit during the games I suppose.

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  13. Would be interesting. I’m thinking on this one. I don’t watch the Summer Olympics tho, but I could knit during the games I suppose.

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

