Mystery House



Lace Marches On

I do like to give a little progress report on Monday mornings, just so you know I’ve been doing something.  Here’s Stonington:

Stonington Center Done

You can see that the center square is finished, and I’m a little more than halfway through the border on the first side (at the top).  Much border to go.  This is perfect deck knitting:  easy, fun, no squinting at a chart.  Only happy knitting.

I’ve started the third clue of the Anniversary Mystery Shawl.  Yes, of course I’m way behind just about everyone else.  What of it?

Anniversary Mystery Progress

Still looks like a wad at this point, but you can sort of see that there’s lace hidden in there.  The pattern, now that I’m into it, is fun, but it requires more squinting than Stonington does.  (Markers between the repeats are helping enormously with this pattern, though.)  It’s a pi shawl, so with every clue the number of stitches on the needles and number of rows per clue double.  So this one is substantially slower to knit than the first clue was.  The next clue is going to take forever.

And that’s it.  I hope you weren’t expecting more.  Because that’s it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Are they both really the same color?

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * deb says:

    Hey, these days we’re just happy to see people!! Love the Stonington!

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Guinifer says:

    They are BOTH lovely! Same color? Same yarn? (I’m trying to remember.)

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Guinifer says:

    They are BOTH lovely! Same color? Same yarn? (I’m trying to remember.)

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  5. * kmkat says:

    Pretty, pretty — I love the color(s)!

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Connie says:

    Beautiful! Much more than what I have accomplished.

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  7. * Carrie K says:

    Hey, that’s pretty impressive progress. Mine lately has all been frogged into the ether.
    Stonington looks like a shawl from Folk Shawls. No? There’s no border on the FS that I remember. (I should check Ravelry, no?)

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Carrie K says:

    Hey, that’s pretty impressive progress. Mine lately has all been frogged into the ether.
    Stonington looks like a shawl from Folk Shawls. No? There’s no border on the FS that I remember. (I should check Ravelry, no?)

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  9. * bezzie says:

    Yay for the power of two WIPs. That’s all I’ve got going too. 😉

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

