Mystery House



About Time

Spirited Socks Done

That took me long enough, didn’t it?

Most of this weekend was spent either reading, or getting seriously aggravated shopping for tile.  Not much knitting.  But I did finish these socks, and I’m rather pleased with them.  I mean, they’re finished.  What’s not to love about finished?

The socks now have bragging rights, because they’re no longer sitting with the other three unfinished socks that somehow aren’t getting done very quickly.  Snowdrops, Yellow Torture Socks, Toe-up Socks…all moving at a snail’s pace.  Maybe because I’ve been spending my knitting time on lace instead?

I’m due for some finishitis, though, because I have to start more socks.  Different socks.  Socks because I’ve just realized the year is half gone.  And you know what that means…Shh! Gift knitting.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * deb says:

    Love ’em!! The colors are perfect for you too!

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Lorette says:

    Lovely lovely! What’s the yarn?

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Jeanne says:

    Those socks are seriously cool. Do you have any yarn left for measuring color repeats?

    Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

