Mystery House



Meditation

Oh, you thought meditation as in sitting quietly?  As in omm-ing and and breathing slowly and not worrying about things?  Heh.  I don’t do not-worrying. If I’m not worrying about one thing, it’s only because I’m worrying about something else. Worrying is my job. It’s my sworn duty to be tense and high strung at all hours of the day and night. Someone has to be paying attention.

No, I’m talking about yarn.

Meditation Yarn

Skacel Meditation.  Interesting stuff.

I got it sort of by accident (that’s another story, to be told on a day when I’m in the mood for ranting and raving), and once I found myself stuck with it, I decided I might as well knit with it.  After all, it is yarn.  Nice, soft yarn.  Pretty color.  Shiny.  Cotton and polyamid.  It’s also some sort of alleged aromatherapy yarn, which means it’s scented like lavender.  Lightly enough that it doesn’t gag you while you knit with it, fortunately.

I don’t know if the aromatherapy was working on me when I started this scarf, but Meditation was pleasant to knit with.  Very soft and smooth, slid nicely through the needles.  Blue…soft squishy calm oceany blue.  I got a good rhythm going and sort of sunk into it.  You’d almost say I was relaxing, if you didn’t know me better…

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * bezzie says:

    Ew. I don’t know. I like my yarn to smell like the way I want it to, which is not at all.
    But that aside, it is a pretty color.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    It’s pretty…

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * deb says:

    Yeah – but I DO know you! And the story behind the acquisition must be a good one!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Cass says:

    LOL!!! I wondered how it smelled. The colors are nice!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Cass says:

    LOL!!! I wondered how it smelled. The colors are nice!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * del says:

    Oh, that IS pretty. Can’t wait to hear how you came by that yarn.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Wendy says:

    That yarn is knitting up quite nicely. I have a few people on my christmas list are still asking for me to make them a scarf… go figure. Maybe this would be a nice yarn to go with. It’s looking pretty good.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  8. * cursingmama says:

    So pretty!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  9. * cursingmama says:

    So pretty!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  10. * Guinifer says:

    My personal opinion is that there are too many scented products around, but if it helped you relax…
    but, what IS it?

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  11. * Jeanne says:

    Funny. Worrying is my job, too. The yarn looks to be knitting up nicely, although I can’t imagine why anyone would need lavender scented yarn.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  12. * Kelly says:

    Very pretty color! What are you going to make with it?
    Scented yarn seems like a good idea, but some scents cause insta-headache on me. As long as it’s not too strong.
    My favorite “scented” yarn is minimally processed wool…like Eco Wool or Harrisville’s yarns. They have that sweet, lanolin scent. Mmmmmmm.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  13. * Kelly says:

    Very pretty color! What are you going to make with it?
    Scented yarn seems like a good idea, but some scents cause insta-headache on me. As long as it’s not too strong.
    My favorite “scented” yarn is minimally processed wool…like Eco Wool or Harrisville’s yarns. They have that sweet, lanolin scent. Mmmmmmm.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

