Mystery House



Startitis Begins Again

It happens every time.  Too many projects about halfway through, and I get antsy and need to start something new.  Middles.  You know how I feel about middles.  So this is a beginning:

Malabrigo Lace Swatch

Not much of one, but there you have it.  Wound yarn and a partial swatch for the Stonington Shawl (also here).  Actually, it looks as if I’ve done less than I have.  I’ve been through two needle sizes already, and that snippet of a swatch is being ripped out so I can start with a third.  I stopped mid-rip to take the picture.

The yarn?  Malabrigo Lace, in Purple Mystery.  Yes, I’ve worked with Malabrigo in this color before, but in the worsted weight.  You just can’t have too many purple mysteries.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Pretty yarn!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * deb says:

    Hello?? Snowdrops?? Mine are done!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Amy says:

    I would say it’s spring that leads to startitis, but for me it crops up all year long.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Amy says:

    I would say it’s spring that leads to startitis, but for me it crops up all year long.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Deb says:

    Last week I picked up a few skeins of worsted in this color– I was thinking felted slippers.
    It’s a really gorgeous color!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Lorette says:

    That is truly drool-worthy yarn.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * kmkat says:

    I do believe that is the exact color of Malabrigo laceweight that is marinating in a ziploc next to my knitting chair, waiting for me to continue the adventure that is Icarus. Mmmmmm, Malabrigo…

    Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

