Mystery House



Almost in Bloom

Spirited Sock 1 Almost

This sock would be done already, except that I ran an experiment just before reaching the toe.  I added a band of the stitch pattern, done every row.  Pretty, but ultimately it was too tight and made the foot pucker.  Rip, rip, rip.  The revised version should be done soon, however.  Possibly tonight.

Windowpane Plant Ready to Bloom

Also ready to bloom is my Windowpane Plant.  Last year, it surprised me by sending up a single stalk, about nine inches tall, which bore a white blossom.  This year, it’s working on two blossoms!  I love it when a plant lets me know it’s healthy and happy.

And yes, I promise a pedicure is next.  Time to bring on the spring toes, too.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Ruth says:

    YES YES YES…can’t wait for pedicures again!! That’s my little treat to myself twice a month in the summer.
    More power to ya with the house projects. Things are looking great!

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * olga says:

    Whoa, you need some R and R after the ceiling kersplosion! Cute little piggie’s, which one went to market and which one is wee wee weeeee all the way home….

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Jeanne says:

    Hmmm….guess none of my plants are healthy and happy. No surprise there. I had my first Spring pedicure a couple of weeks ago, but haven’t been able to show it off yet.

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Lydee says:

    Or knit toe free socks. You are a brave woman to post a pic of your feet. I’m not sure I’d do that yet, with my hairy “man-toes” and all!

    Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

