Mystery House



If You Weren’t There…

…I’m sorry that you missed it!

Amy proved once again that she not only knits and thinks, she throws the very best parties.  (I’m only such a good hostess in my dreams.)

Yesterday’s soiree was a great party, in fact, that I never did get around to taking pictures even though my camera was in my bag.  Deb did, though.  You can rely on her.  Not only is she reliable, she’s the kind of good friend who helps out by providing some of the door prizes.  Yes, there were prizes! I won this skein, which is sooo soft.  Lovely.  Thanks, Deb!

Shimmer Yarn

See?  I wasn’t kidding when I said you should have been there.  There was great food (including some amazing cranberry salsa), adorable dogs, incredible knitting, very cool knitters and a bit of drama when one guest walked out with another guest’s boots.  We knew she didn’t mean to do it, but it still lent a note of sturm und drang to the afternoon.  (If you ever want to get another woman riled up, wear a pair of black boots to a party.  Then when you’re putting them on to leave, don’t pay attention to what you’re doing.  The chances of there being another pair of black boots by the door in exactly your size are greater than you think.)

Covelite Sock Heel Flap

I got some knitting done on my I Need More Socks sock (only made a couple of mistakes while talking) and loved being in the company of this group of women while I did it.  Um, Uber-hostess Amy?  You should have a party every week every month more than once a year.  Thank you so much!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    I agree – Amy should definitely have a party more than once a year! Don’t sell yourself short on the hostessing missy – I seem to recall a wonderful afternoon of delicious food and witty reparte! I never worry about someone walking away with my shoes…size 11 are not so common 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Kitt says:

    Dang! That sounds like fun. Nice prize!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Kitt says:

    Dang! That sounds like fun. Nice prize!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Kitt says:

    Dang! That sounds like fun. Nice prize!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Jeanne says:

    I am sorry I missed it. Next time, because surely Amy is going to be doing this again, right?

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Amy says:

    Oh, you’re just flattering me so I’ll make some more of that cranberry salsa.
    🙂

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Deb Secrest says:

    So much fun – too little time.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Deb Secrest says:

    So much fun – too little time.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Carrie K says:

    It souns like you had such a good time! I’m so jealous. If only your weather didn’t include snow, I’d move.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Carrie K says:

    It souns like you had such a good time! I’m so jealous. If only your weather didn’t include snow, I’d move.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  11. * kmkat says:

    It was great to meet you (and your beautiful sock). Same time, next year?

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  12. * Chris says:

    *sniff*

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  13. * Deepa says:

    It was nice to meet you too! And doh, really, could I have been any more spacey about those boots? I should stick to wearing my one-of-a-kind Nike ID tennis shoes. Check my blog in a couple of days for pics- they’re certainly unique.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  14. * Maria says:

    Amy’s party was so fun!! Even though I lost my boots!! ha ha ha ! It was so nice to meet you!! Everyone was wonderful!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  15. * Maria says:

    Amy’s party was so fun!! Even though I lost my boots!! ha ha ha ! It was so nice to meet you!! Everyone was wonderful!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  16. * Maria says:

    Amy’s party was so fun!! Even though I lost my boots!! ha ha ha ! It was so nice to meet you!! Everyone was wonderful!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  17. * ragan says:

    It sounds like it was a lot of fun, boot drama included. Nice yarn! How does that shimmer look and feel in person??? I have been tempted to buy some…

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

