Mystery House



Did It, Finally


The Shetland Triangle is off the needles!


Obviously, it hasn’t made it upstairs to the Blocking Chamber yet.  I love the way that the wrong side of the fabric forms little pointed hills, like that funky Japanese fabric that was in all the boutique clothing stores a few years ago (and which I never bought because I figured it would be hot, since it was 100% polyester, and would likely make me resemble the Michelin Man).


I’m curious to see how much it will grow when it’s blocked.  I knit so tightly that even though I did five extra pattern repeats it isn’t all that large.

This was nice yarn to work with–Wool2Dye4 Supersock.  It’s the first of the three yarns I dyed myself that I’ve knit up, and I must say that making the color exactly what I wanted it to be did add an extra element of satisfaction to the knitting.  Also adds an extra element to my fantasizing about future lace projects…you can see where this is going, can’t you?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ragan says:

    Wow! It is wonderful. I cannot wait to see it blocked. Simply beautiful!!!

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * deb says:

    I’m quoting Barry Manilow here but – “Looks like we made it!” Yea for you! It looks so beautiful. I can’t wait to see it in person!

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Amy says:

    Oh, that is so beautiful–both the pattern and the colors!

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    It turned out SO WELL! You did a great job with the color.

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Chris says:

    It turned out SO WELL! You did a great job with the color.

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Jeanice says:

    Hi, Miss T
    We met at Double Ewe last Friday. I sat to your left. The shawl is gorgeous!! Love the color!
    Jeanice

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  7. * bellamoden says:

    Gorgeous! Block it, you know you wanna 😉

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  8. * cursingmama says:

    Unblocked it looks fantastic – can’t begin to imagine what blocking will do to it.

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  9. * Connie says:

    Very nice!

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  10. * Connie says:

    Very nice!

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  11. * bezzie says:

    Mm..it looks divine. Can’t wait to see it blocked. Thanks for the “before” pics. It’s always fun to see those.

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  12. * Jeanne says:

    Wow! That really turned out wonderfully!

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  13. * del says:

    I bet blocking makes it the perfect size–I’m always amazed by what blocking lace can do. Can’t wait to see it afterwards!

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  14. Beautiful! And blocking is like “magic” to me. Amazing how much it will grow and show off the details.

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  15. Beautiful! And blocking is like “magic” to me. Amazing how much it will grow and show off the details.

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

