Mystery House



Cleansed.

My palate cleansing project is done.  (I knew it wouldn’t take long.)  I’d intended for it to be a neckwarmer, but the yarn’s so much fun to knit with that I kept going.

The idea was to make something I could pin around my neck with a pretty vintage brooch.  I don’t know quite how this is going to work, but there you have it–the year’s second FO.  Easiest knitting in the world, nothing to it, but the yarn is luscious and the colors are rich and I think it will be fun to wear.  (Notice that I still don’t have a neckwarmer, and will need more yarn to make one.)

I had to cast on something new immediately, of course.

I need more socks–it’s seriously cold right now.  This is Socks That Rock mediumweight in Covelite.  Gorgeous color.  These will probably just be plain stockinette, but then again, I could get a wild hair up my patootie and fiddle with them as I go along.  Stranger things have happened (especially around here).

Oh, and the Shetland Triangle?  It behaved itself through two rows of new knitting last night.  I might be able to finish it over the next day or so.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * kitkatknit says:

    I’m knitting the Asymmetrical Neck Cozy progress as my palate cleansing project. Easy mindless and you’d have another neckwarmer. Also it’s a possible stash buster as it only takes about 100-125 yards dk/worsted.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * kitkatknit says:

    I’m knitting the Asymmetrical Neck Cozy progress as my palate cleansing project. Easy mindless and you’d have another neckwarmer. Also it’s a possible stash buster as it only takes about 100-125 yards dk/worsted.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    Stripes! Pretty. I hear ya – I suddenly want more sportweight socks RIGHT NOW.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    Stripes! Pretty. I hear ya – I suddenly want more sportweight socks RIGHT NOW.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * bellamoden says:

    I love the garter stitch thingie! Can you wrap it around once and tie it? I do that with my cashmere, and use it as a neckwarmer that way.
    And how many stitches on what needle, for your STR? I have a hank of mediumweight here… or maybe it’s heavyweight? I should check.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Jeanne says:

    That’s a seriously nice looking scarf. Such lovely colors!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Connie says:

    I need to get working on my socks too! I have 2 pair going right now, well really 1 and the other 1 is still in the wound ball stage…but still…it is indeed seriously cold right now. Be sure to wrap up in your new item when you go out – I bet it will keep you really warm – and it is pretty to boot!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Connie says:

    I need to get working on my socks too! I have 2 pair going right now, well really 1 and the other 1 is still in the wound ball stage…but still…it is indeed seriously cold right now. Be sure to wrap up in your new item when you go out – I bet it will keep you really warm – and it is pretty to boot!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Cass says:

    Hey what’s that yarn for your scarf?? It’s purty.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  10. * Cass says:

    Hey what’s that yarn for your scarf?? It’s purty.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  11. Just wrap it around your neck twice and over lap the ends with your broach holding them together. Whoppy-kyyah a neck warmer! Oh it’s going to be beautiful.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  12. * cursingmama says:

    looks like your mojo is definitely back.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  13. * cursingmama says:

    looks like your mojo is definitely back.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  14. * ragan says:

    What a great cleansing project. I love the pinks and browns and bet that it looks even more lucious in person. Ahhh…socks…gotta love socks.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

