Mystery House



Palate Cleanser

Despite my determination, Totally Autumn and Shetland Triangle are now both in the timeout corner.  Something about the act of taking out a perfectly good pattern repeat (because, as you may remember, I was running out of yarn) caused me to start making dumb mistakes.  One led to the next and I can’t begin to count how many times I unknit the same row last night.

A palate cleanser is needed to calm me down and reset the balance while those two sit in timeout and reflect upon their sins.  Something not lace.  Something as booboo-resistant as any knitting can be.  Something that’s purely about the joy of looking at gorgeous colors, smooshing soft yarn and listening to the clack of the sticks.  This, my friends, is the pickled ginger of knitting:

A neckwarmer made with Hobbledehoy’s Raspberry Cocoa handspun merino.  Garter stitch.  I can’t mess that up, can I?  Um, well, don’t challenge me.  I suppose I could.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * del says:

    I agree, sometimes you just need a break from projects that are being difficult! Shame on that lace.

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    Garter stitch or stockinette in the round – pure soothing knitting. Sounds perfect.

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * cursingmama says:

    Clearly you should keep that far from me as I would easily mess that up.
    The yarn looks wonderously smooshy!

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Connie says:

    That is really lovely yarn. I am always amazed to see all the different Etsy sites that different bloggers link to for their yummy yarns – where do you find the time?

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  5. I knit a very similair scarf last year. Same reason. Very similair colors and weight…I can’t even remember the yarn name. I loved it. It was fun to wear…(and I can’t find it).

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  6. * deb says:

    Pickled ginger? What the ish is that???

    Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

