Mystery House



Wrong Direction

There’s been a bit too much of this lately.

I haven’t touched Totally Autumn in a few days, since I was mad at the mysterious lost stitch.  Instead, I gave all my attention to the Shetland Triangle.  I finished 13 pattern repeats and thought, hmm, looks like there’s a lot of yarn left–I can sneak in another repeat before starting the edging.  Oh, foolish me.

There wasn’t a lot of yarn left.  At least, not as much as I thought.  The moment I did another repeat and two rows of edging, I realized I would run out before reaching the end.  Sigh.  So yesterday there I was again, unknitting.  Unknitting is slower than knitting, and a lot less fun.  I spent most of the evening unknitting and managed only three rows of new knitting before it was time to trundle off to bed.

Tonight?  I swear I’m going to turn that sign around.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    I hate it when that happens! Can’t wait to see the finished product though.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Connie says:

    I hate it when that happens! Can’t wait to see the finished product though.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * deb says:

    A life line might have helped with the un-knitting. Then it would have just been – slide the whole mess off the needles and slap it back on and go. Too late with that tid bit I suppose?

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * kitkatknit says:

    Welcome to my world. Again I did my double decreases on my raglans well past the big bold section I’d made on my pattern reminding myself that that was when I was supposed to go to alt row decreases. So again I had to tink back 8 or so rows.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * kitkatknit says:

    Welcome to my world. Again I did my double decreases on my raglans well past the big bold section I’d made on my pattern reminding myself that that was when I was supposed to go to alt row decreases. So again I had to tink back 8 or so rows.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Chris says:

    Good luck!!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Chris says:

    Good luck!!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  8. * cursingmama says:

    I no longer feel bad about the knitting (or lack thereof) I did this weekend. I have a net gain of exactly zero stitches and am considering undoing something else. I am blaming the weather (since I have nothing else to blame)

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Deb says:

    Oh, no. The edges keep getting bigger & bigger— so I think it’s a horrible optical illusion. You may have had plenty for the first 4 repeats, but not enough for one more.
    Sorry about the un-knitting. 😦
    You’ll be back on track soon, though.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Deb says:

    Oh, no. The edges keep getting bigger & bigger— so I think it’s a horrible optical illusion. You may have had plenty for the first 4 repeats, but not enough for one more.
    Sorry about the un-knitting. 😦
    You’ll be back on track soon, though.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  11. * bellamoden says:

    Poor you! I hate when that happens.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  12. * del says:

    That’s no fun–but you’ll turn it right around. You actually have the letters for “KNIT” in your house. That’s real dedication. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  13. * del says:

    That’s no fun–but you’ll turn it right around. You actually have the letters for “KNIT” in your house. That’s real dedication. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  14. * del says:

    That’s no fun–but you’ll turn it right around. You actually have the letters for “KNIT” in your house. That’s real dedication. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  15. * Jeanne says:

    Ya…hate evenings like that, where you end up with a negative balance.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

