Mystery House



2008’s First FO is Quite Unimpressive


Told you.

Knittingwise, there’s nothing to it.  Yes, it’s the world’s largest swatch, aka a washcloth.  (Surprisingly hard to photograph, too.)  But the yarn is nice, Crystal Palace Cotton Chenille, courtesy of The Stitchingnut.  Good stuff–it doesn’t make fuzz continuously like some chenilles, and knitted up like this it has a rather luxurious feel.  Thanks, Stitchingnut!  This will be packaged up with some fancy-schmancy soaps and given to a friend.  I think she’ll like it since she’s very into such niceties.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * bellamoden says:

    Yum! How was it to knit with? I keep meaning to get white to make some for me. Or black…… it sure feels sooooooooft.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * bellamoden says:

    Yum! How was it to knit with? I keep meaning to get white to make some for me. Or black…… it sure feels sooooooooft.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * deb says:

    Well – who isn’t into niceties??!!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * deb says:

    Well – who isn’t into niceties??!!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Chris says:

    Oh, that stuff is so soft. I have enough of the black to make a sweater….

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Chris says:

    Oh, that stuff is so soft. I have enough of the black to make a sweater….

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * bezzie says:

    Oo..there was some of that yarn in the bit KAYE grand prize..it looked very soft indeed.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. It really does make a luxurious wash cloth. I use one that I made (Petals from Knitted Gifts)(I think) all the time just for my face. I love it! Like these:

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. It really does make a luxurious wash cloth. I use one that I made (Petals from Knitted Gifts)(I think) all the time just for my face. I love it! Like these:

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Master Engineer says:

    I have seen it, and the picture does not do it justice. Its quite luxurious and snuggly!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  11. * cursingmama says:

    I’ve made some of those daisy shaped face clothes from the stuff & they’ve been a big hit. What a lucky friend.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  12. * cursingmama says:

    I’ve made some of those daisy shaped face clothes from the stuff & they’ve been a big hit. What a lucky friend.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  13. * cursingmama says:

    I’ve made some of those daisy shaped face clothes from the stuff & they’ve been a big hit. What a lucky friend.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  14. * Carrie K says:

    I’ve got some of that, washcloths! Never thought of it.
    Cute FO!
    Did you fix the stitch or have to tink back on the shawl?

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  15. * Jeanne says:

    Hey…a FO is a FO. I’m sure it will be much appreciated.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  16. * del says:

    I keep wanting to try the chenille. And I had that same gifting idea. I’m going to have to try that.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  17. * del says:

    I keep wanting to try the chenille. And I had that same gifting idea. I’m going to have to try that.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

