Mystery House



I’m Not Sure How I Did This…


I’m short a stitch.  In my blurry photo, you might be able to see that there are five knit stitches on the left side of the center stitch and only four on the right.  I don’t seem to have dropped one, so I must have put in a decrease in a foolish spot…or something.  This will prove to be a problem later in the pattern repeat, so back I go.  Tinkety tink tink.

And I’m soooo close.  Totally Autumn takes up most of the sofa now.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Pretty! Pesky missing stitches…

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * cursingmama says:

    mind boggled…that is huge!

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * cursingmama says:

    mind boggled…that is huge!

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Jeanne says:

    Hmmm….frustrating. I’m desperately trying to figure out a way so that you don’t have to tink back, but I’m coming up blank. Darn.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Jeanne says:

    Hmmm….frustrating. I’m desperately trying to figure out a way so that you don’t have to tink back, but I’m coming up blank. Darn.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Sarah R says:

    Hmmm. If you follow the row of stitches just below first set of YO holes on the right side of the photo…that row seems to suddenly stop about half way up the leaf’s edge. Could be the photo, but I’m thinking that might be the trouble spot.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Guinifer says:

    I see where it disappeared, but I can’t tell you how.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * kitkatknit says:

    Triangle? Rectangle? either way I seem to lose stitches too. It’s pretty and I can’t wait to see the finished shawl/wrap!

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. * kitkatknit says:

    Triangle? Rectangle? either way I seem to lose stitches too. It’s pretty and I can’t wait to see the finished shawl/wrap!

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  10. * deb says:

    Just add it in now! Easy peasy!

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  11. * del says:

    Don’t you hate that?? Good luck on getting it right again. It’s beautiful.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  12. * del says:

    Don’t you hate that?? Good luck on getting it right again. It’s beautiful.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  13. * del says:

    Don’t you hate that?? Good luck on getting it right again. It’s beautiful.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  14. Yah, I’m thinking it’s a missing YO. Going to be beautiful!

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  15. * bezzie says:

    Very nice! I usually just M1 if I’m short a stitch instead of tinking..ha ha, I’m so lazy!

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  16. * bezzie says:

    Very nice! I usually just M1 if I’m short a stitch instead of tinking..ha ha, I’m so lazy!

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  17. * Connie says:

    I have done that too making shawls. Enjoy the tinking back process. I just know that if you don’t, the stitch difference will show up like a sore thumb when you are looking at it on the blocking mat. Love the color.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  18. * Connie says:

    I have done that too making shawls. Enjoy the tinking back process. I just know that if you don’t, the stitch difference will show up like a sore thumb when you are looking at it on the blocking mat. Love the color.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  19. * Ragan says:

    OH no!!! Poo to missing stitch! It does look great just the same.

    Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

