Mystery House



Friday’s Post on Monday

I didn’t forget about Friday’s post.  I was simply too busy in the kitchen to write about the kitchen.  Ms. KnitThink and I were baking.  After all, what’s Christmas without cookies?  The month of December is nothing but one big bacchanal of small baked goods.  And if there’s one thing I can say for Ms. KnitThink and myself, it’s that we believe bad behavior of this sort should extend to all members of our respective households.

Yes, we made dog biscuits.  Slightly blurry ones, as you can see in the picture.

Of course, one of the ‘leventy-billion great things about dogs is that they don’t care about a bit of blurriness.  They’re just happy someone’s giving them biscuits.  Dr. Evil was very, very happy that we spent our morning baking for his benefit (and Gracie’s and Holli’s, of course, but he was mainly concerned with his own tummy while he supervised us).

It’s impossible to get a good action shot with a digital camera–it’s just not fast enough to capture both the dog and the biscuit in the same shot.

See?  No biscuit.  Only the dog remains by the time the shutter decides to get off its slow behind and snap the picture.  If you want a photo of your dog happily snarfing crumbs off the carpet like this, make these Apple Peanut Butter Biscuits.  They were a big hit, and the recipe’s so easy you have no excuse not to.  Unless you have some silly excuse like not having a dog, in which case you might want to bake them for somebody else’s dog.  Hey, it’s Christmas!   (Dr. Evil wants me to note that there’s still room in his stocking.)

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    LOL! If I was making kitty treats for Christmas, I’d have to shape them to look like lumps of coal…

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Amy says:

    The only thing Gracie and Holli don’t like about these biscuits is that I won’t simply dump the whole bagful on the floor for them to eat in one fell swoop.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * bellamoden says:

    I’m afraid to think about whether the catchenal units would enjoy these.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Master Engineer says:

    Dr. Evil is spoiled rotten. If my stocking were as big as his (proportional to his size), I could use mine as a sleeping bag.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * cursingmama says:

    I had a comment – then I read Chris’ and now I can’t stop laughing…..
    Are you going to tell us what else you cooked up? Snickerdoodles???

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * olga says:

    gee, you and me are thinkin alike! I’m going to bake doggie treats too!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * bezzie says:

    Mmm..I’ve been thinking about making doggie biscuits for the landlord’s dog. I might since Dr. Evil gives two wags of a tail to this recipe.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Lisa says:

    Perfect! And I know just the dog who deserves a treat or seven this Christmas. Because of course she never ever gets any… but still.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. * Lisa says:

    Perfect! And I know just the dog who deserves a treat or seven this Christmas. Because of course she never ever gets any… but still.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  10. * del says:

    OK, I’m going to have to try that recipe…while I’m already in the kitchen baking, might as well treat the doggie.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

