Mystery House



Care Package

It’s been a grueling week and I’ve been cranky and verging on one meltdown or another–until the mail truck rumbled down my street the other day and left a package.  A package with this in it:

Hobbledehoy’s Raspberry Cocoa, a custom color just for me, a care package I ordered because I knew I’d need one right about now.  What could make a girl feel more special than that?

Do you see that color?  It could melt the snow.  I had to wind it right away, of course, even though I was too tired to knit last night.  Yes, really.  Too tired to knit.

See, in the first photo the yarn is resting on a mirror frame I painted.  In the second, a cabinet.  Those are merely two of the lengthy list of things which got painted this week.  Some of said things are not quite done yet…back I go before the Christmas police get me….

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jeanne says:

    Very pretty! What are you going to make with it?

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Lisa says:

    Wow, that’s pretty! And I don’t even knit.
    I was having a cranky day myself until I got to the mailbox and… there was a card from you! Thank you! And happy holidays! And thanks for sending me a card even though I never ever send anyone anything.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Lisa says:

    Wow, that’s pretty! And I don’t even knit.
    I was having a cranky day myself until I got to the mailbox and… there was a card from you! Thank you! And happy holidays! And thanks for sending me a card even though I never ever send anyone anything.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    Yummy yarn – I hope the power of it sustains you through the craziness!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Connie says:

    Love the color! Makes me hungry!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Guinifer says:

    Yum-my! What does it want to be?

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  7. * Guinifer says:

    Yum-my! What does it want to be?

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  8. * Guinifer says:

    Yum-my! What does it want to be?

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  9. * bellamoden says:

    YUMMY. Want!
    I hope it soothed your soul…..

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  10. Oh yum yum yummy!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  11. Oh yum yum yummy!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  12. * olga says:

    waaait a cotton pickin moment here! Who said you get to have care packages while the rest of us slave away at the grueling ‘getting ready’ stage??!!! No fair!
    I’m so going on strike now…

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  13. * olga says:

    waaait a cotton pickin moment here! Who said you get to have care packages while the rest of us slave away at the grueling ‘getting ready’ stage??!!! No fair!
    I’m so going on strike now…

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

