Mystery House



Advent Calendar

I’ve always loved advent calendars, and every year I take out one of my old ones and use it again.  (Okay, I suppose the technical term for these things is “vintage,” but I’m not wild about the notion that anything from my own childhood is vintage.)  This year’s calendar is one of my favorites.

If you look closely in the upper right, you’ll see that inside yesterday’s tiny window is a woman in a pink skirt, working at her spinning wheel.

Happy December!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    Oh, how pretty! We never did advent calendars growing up. Don’t know why. I get the chocolate ones for my kids.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * deb says:

    Ooh – let’s give her the name of someone we know like — Carole! (Spinning Christmas Carole!)

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Guinifer says:

    I like the little nun peaking out of her window!

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * bellamoden says:

    That’s very cool, my vintage friend! *ducks*

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. Oh how neat! I love vintage … but I don’t have anything saved from my childhood. ;-(

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Deb says:

    Hrm. Actually went shopping for random things yesterday– including an advent calendar. Only found one w/ chocolate in it at Trader Joes’ (Santa)- didn’t purchase. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Becky says:

    Thanks for your entry in my contest! I linked to this post on my blog.
    That’s a very cool advent calendar.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Becky says:

    Thanks for your entry in my contest! I linked to this post on my blog.
    That’s a very cool advent calendar.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. * bezzie says:

    I love that calendar! I need an advent calendar..hmmm…

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  10. * del says:

    What a pretty little calendar. I wish I had one of those from when I was a kid.

    Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

