Mystery House


« Growth | Home | Luck »

What Was That?

So what was that mysterious purple wad of stitches at the end of yesterday’s post?

Why, it’s the Shetland Triangle.  You can see a finished example here, and of course there are ‘leventy-billion of them on Ravelry, should you be able to look there.

I’m using my hand-dyed yarn for this shawl, and I must say it’s a hoot knitting with yarn you’ve dyed yourself.  If I wasn’t already hooked on playing with pots of dye, I certainly am now.  And the pattern?  Love it.  This one’s going to breeze right on by.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * olga says:

    I love the color! I have’nt knit any shawls, I’m tempted alot but they are too close to knitting scarfs, which I took a vow to never knit. Their evil.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * olga says:

    I love the color! I have’nt knit any shawls, I’m tempted alot but they are too close to knitting scarfs, which I took a vow to never knit. Their evil.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * olga says:

    I love the color! I have’nt knit any shawls, I’m tempted alot but they are too close to knitting scarfs, which I took a vow to never knit. Their evil.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    Oh, what a fabulous use of that yarn! Gorgeous. Hee hee – see how dyeing is?? 😀

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Jeanne says:

    When knitting with yarn I dyed myself, it takes me longer because I keep stopping to admire it.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Jeanne says:

    When knitting with yarn I dyed myself, it takes me longer because I keep stopping to admire it.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  7. * AmyAmy says:

    That is SO pretty.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  8. * AmyAmy says:

    That is SO pretty.

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  9. * deb says:

    Gorgeous! And ditto what Jeanne and Chriss said!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  10. * deb says:

    Gorgeous! And ditto what Jeanne and Chriss said!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  11. * cursingmama says:

    This appears to be going quite quickly – or are the others backburnered?

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  12. * bellamoden says:

    I think this will turn out great – love handdyed goodness, yes I do!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  13. * bellamoden says:

    I think this will turn out great – love handdyed goodness, yes I do!

    Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

