Mystery House



Recipe for Happiness

1. Invite my mom over for Thanksgiving dinner.

2. Ask her to bring pie.

3. Mom arrives with freshly baked, perfect sweet potato pie.  (Don’t even start that argument–it’s way better than pumpkin.)

4. Eat gigantic dinner.

5. As Mom scuttles out the door to go home, she will insist that you keep the leftover pie.  All of it.

6. Eat pie for breakfast the next day.  Nothing is better than pie for breakfast.

Step Six is quite important.  You’ll need to be well fortified to deal with this:

Trust me, pie is the only thing helps.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    Yum! Pie! We don’t have very much pie left from yesterday…I also did 3 FULL loads in the dishwasher and have 1 pending today. My DH did the pots and pans before everyone came 🙂 I also do my sidedishes the day before so I don’t have quite so much to face in the morning. Have a great day!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * kmkat says:

    Thank FSM for dishwashers!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * kmkat says:

    Thank FSM for dishwashers!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * bellamoden says:

    Ok, I thought you were exaggerating, but clearly you weren’t. Omg!
    Eat more pie.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Ragan says:

    Hahah. Pie and a teenager that you MAKE help you with the mess (that was how I got through it).
    Ahhh…sounds like you had a nice holiday.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Ragan says:

    Hahah. Pie and a teenager that you MAKE help you with the mess (that was how I got through it).
    Ahhh…sounds like you had a nice holiday.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  7. * bezzie says:

    I just twitched a little when I saw that. I just finished all my dishes–which were about 1/2 of what you have there. Oof!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  8. * Lisa says:

    Mmmm, pie for breakfast here too. And crumble.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Lisa says:

    Mmmm, pie for breakfast here too. And crumble.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  10. * del says:

    No need to argue with me. I KNOW about Sweet Potato, lol.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  11. * del says:

    No need to argue with me. I KNOW about Sweet Potato, lol.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  12. ouch. that kitchen! i might need reinforcements by the name of mimosa for that kitchen!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  13. * cursingmama says:

    I knew I was missing something Friday morning. No. Pie. For. Breakfast.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  14. * cursingmama says:

    I knew I was missing something Friday morning. No. Pie. For. Breakfast.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

