Mystery House



Mystery Project


Mmmmm…this is Hobbledehoy’s handspun merino, and it’s some of the softest yarn I’ve ever had the pleasure to smoosh.  I’m so smitten I need Ms. Hobbledehoy and her spinning wheel on speed dial, or speed click, or whatever you want to call it.

I can’t show you this project because it’s a gift and the recipient-to-be is a regular reader of this blog.  So it’s going to remain a mystery project, but I simply had to show you the yarn.  It’s so gorgeous I could eat it.  But I won’t, I promise.  Not even a lick.  It will remain clean and untasted and free of dog hair and then it will get all wrapped up in Christmas paper and I will try very hard to say goodbye to it.  Take one more look before I hide it.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * cursingmama says:

    Holiday Knitting!
    Glad I’m not doing it alone.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  2. * cursingmama says:

    Holiday Knitting!
    Glad I’m not doing it alone.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  3. * bellamoden says:

    Oh that is just too purty!

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Connie says:

    mmm – reminds me of that Neopolitan candy from when I was a kid!

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Guinifer says:

    Yummmm.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Guinifer says:

    Yummmm.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  7. * hobbledehoy says:

    lovely knitting! I’m so tickled you love my yarn!

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  8. ooooh…so prettty….

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  9. ooooh…so prettty….

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  10. * Clare says:

    That is great yarn! Yum!

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  11. * Clare says:

    That is great yarn! Yum!

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  12. * olga says:

    very interesting color combo there. I bet the car cover will look cool- oh I’m sorry! Did I spoil the surprise??

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  13. * bezzie says:

    I have no idea what that is–but it is very pretty!

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  14. * kmkat says:

    Mmmmmm, pretty.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  15. * kmkat says:

    Mmmmmm, pretty.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  16. * andrea says:

    Those colors are fantastic. Darn, now I’m going to have to buy something from her Etsy shop.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  17. * andrea says:

    Those colors are fantastic. Darn, now I’m going to have to buy something from her Etsy shop.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

