Mystery House



Happy Mailbox Tales


That’s the yarn I’ll be packing up soon to send to knittingnovice.  Two skeins of Karaoke wool/soy silk, and two skeins of hand dyed Mystical Creations rayon.  I hope she’ll like her loot.

My mailbox is happy because of the marvelous packages that have recently arrived; one I expected and one which was a complete surprise.  I’ll have to come up with extra special projects for both of these gifts.

I knew that some lovely yarn would arrive courtesy of Quiddity, because I won a contest on her blog.


And lucky me, it’s just beautiful.  Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Jeans, which perfectly suits me since I’m nearly always in jeans when I leave the house.  She threw in some cute notecards, too.  Thanks very much, Quiddity!  I love it.

Here’s what I wasn’t expecting, another gorgeous skein of blue which went a long way towards banishing the blues.


From my dear friend Amy, gorgeous Malabrigo laceweight in Alpine Pearl, with a Day of the Dead card that’s a work of art.  I intend to frame it.

Inside the card was this:



Could that be any cuter?

Amy’s intention was to give me a thank you gift for something I did to help her out, but when she heard I was having a rough time last week she was sweet enough to send it early.  It arrived exactly at the right moment and was a beautiful reminder of how important it is to have a good friend in your corner.  Yarn can be a nice reminder of friendship, can’t it?  Thanks so much, Amy!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sarah R says:

    Hey! Amy sent me one of those stitch markers, too! Does that make us Stitch Marker Sisters or something?
    They are really neat. I keep thinking I should use it as an earring or something.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Jeanne says:

    That’s some yummy yarn both going out and coming in. I like the stitch marker too.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Jeanne says:

    That’s some yummy yarn both going out and coming in. I like the stitch marker too.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Chris says:

    Nothing like yarn in the mail to lift one’s spirits! 🙂

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  5. * deb says:

    I have something for you too. You’ll get it tomorrow….

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  6. * olga says:

    Nice yarn- soooooooo dissed I did not win…..ok, I’ll over look it this time. ;o)

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  7. OMG! You are so kind to part with such pretty yarn! I am so appreciative! I can’t until it arrives!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  8. OMG! You are so kind to part with such pretty yarn! I am so appreciative! I can’t until it arrives!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  9. OMG! You are so kind to part with such pretty yarn! I am so appreciative! I can’t until it arrives!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  10. * cursingmama says:

    lucky you!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  11. * del says:

    How sweet. Getting yarn & yarn-relating things in the mail always brighten my day, too!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  12. I’m sorry I missed your contest. Nice yarn coming & going from your mailbox. 😉

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  13. I’m sorry I missed your contest. Nice yarn coming & going from your mailbox. 😉

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  14. * bellamoden says:

    No mail for me. *pouts* 😉
    I think these are great! Lucky lucky you! Especially the Malabrigo laceweight!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  15. * bellamoden says:

    No mail for me. *pouts* 😉
    I think these are great! Lucky lucky you! Especially the Malabrigo laceweight!

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago
  16. Scrummy! I hadn’t noticed Karaoke was available in solids, hmm…

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

