Mystery House



So, Who Won?

Fifty-six entries!  I could drag this out a little, the way they do at the end of Iron Chef.  Make everybody stand there, smiling stiffly, sweating, twitching.

Show you the pot where I mixed up the names.

Show you the names in the pot.

Say, “And the winner is…”€ and then pause for a long time and make you all breathe and sweat and twitch a little more before drawing a name.

And then finally, when the suspense is killing you and you’re ready to throttle me, announce that knittingnovice is the winner!  Knittingnovice, I’ll send you an email.

Thanks for entering, everyone!  I love that a lot of new readers stopped in.  Some of you, I hope, will come back to visit, but even if you’€™re only here for the contest it gave me the chance to check out your blogs.  I’m having a good time looking at what you’€™re all working on and making connections with knitters I hadn’€™t otherwise encountered.  And that’€™s the best part of blogging, isn’€™t it?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Congrats, KnittingNovice!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * cursingmama says:

    Are you sure that didn’t say cursingmama?

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Jeanne says:

    Oh! The suspense! You are good at that. I see a future in TV.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Jaden says:

    darn! I missed the contest!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Tanya says:

    Congrats!! Smile

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * bezzie says:

    I like the pot!! Congrats Knittingnovice!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * del says:

    Good for knittingnovice! I agree, this is a wonderful way to connect with other knitting bloggers.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. Hi Miss T,
    I received your wonderful package in the mail today.
    The yarn is beautiful! Enjoying the chocolate too!
    Thanks for the wonderful present on this dreary day in PA!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

