Mystery House



Knitting in the Wayback Machine

KitKatKnit wants to know what we were all knitting a year ago.  Of course I’ve been thinking about such things, since Wednesday was my blogiversary.

Ah, the Wayback Machine.  I was always a fan of Peabody and Sherman (yes, the originals, back in the day!)  If I turn the dials correctly, I’ll land right there in November, 2006…here we go!

I’d just finished my Day of the Dead doll…

…and I was working on fifty feet of i-cord to make a strangely constructed hat for the M.E., which I, ahem, still haven’t finished.  Got hung up on the strange construction.  I’m supposed to finish it this November, so he’ll have a hat for winter.  I will, I swear!

Okay, now I would really like the Wayback Machine to take me somewhere else, where there aren’t any UFOs I feel guilty about.  Come on, Mr. Peabody!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Too funny that you have them to hand!

    Posted 10 years ago
  2. * Micki says:

    We have the same blogiversary! Here’s to another great year. Cheers!

    Posted 10 years ago
  3. * Micki says:

    We have the same blogiversary! Here’s to another great year. Cheers!

    Posted 10 years ago
  4. * Micki says:

    We have the same blogiversary! Here’s to another great year. Cheers!

    Posted 10 years ago
  5. * Connie says:

    I love Sherman and Mr. Peabody!

    Posted 10 years ago
  6. * Connie says:

    I love Sherman and Mr. Peabody!

    Posted 10 years ago
  7. * Amy says:

    Oh, DOTD…we must really have a celebration next year.

    Posted 10 years ago
  8. * Amy says:

    Oh, DOTD…we must really have a celebration next year.

    Posted 10 years ago
  9. * bezzie says:

    I don’t think I am old enough to remember that show. But we only had 3 TV channels growing up…
    I remember your DOD doll!

    Posted 10 years ago
  10. * bezzie says:

    I don’t think I am old enough to remember that show. But we only had 3 TV channels growing up…
    I remember your DOD doll!

    Posted 10 years ago
  11. * kitkatknit says:

    You are the winner!!! I couldn’t believe it when I checked to see who #41 was and the pics of Peabody and Sherman showed up.

    Posted 10 years ago
  12. * kitkatknit says:

    You are the winner!!! I couldn’t believe it when I checked to see who #41 was and the pics of Peabody and Sherman showed up.

    Posted 10 years ago
  13. * Clare says:

    Your DOTD doll is fantastic – I love it!

    Posted 10 years ago
  14. * Clare says:

    Your DOTD doll is fantastic – I love it!

    Posted 10 years ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

