Mystery House



I Love These Socks


Although it looks like a big pink wooly worm trying to eat my keyboard, this is actually my second pink Jitterbug sock, just after the heel turn.

I love these socks.  Love them unreasonably.  The yarn is so astoundingly gorgeous that I can’t imagine what other sock yarn could ever take its place and make me so pinkly happy.  I want to finish them and don’t want to at the same time.  Because if I finish them, I won’t have any more of them to knit.  I mean, that color.  I’d love to have it in my hands forever.

Hmm.  Maybe more Alizarine in a different yarn?  Will that fix the problem?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * bezzie says:

    But, but, you’ll have the colors on your feet forever! That sort of counts right???

    Posted 10 years ago
  2. * bezzie says:

    But, but, you’ll have the colors on your feet forever! That sort of counts right???

    Posted 10 years ago
  3. * deb says:

    No – it’s the Jitterbug!

    Posted 10 years ago
  4. * Chris says:

    I bet you could dye yarn that would make you even happier! 🙂

    Posted 10 years ago
  5. * Chris says:

    I bet you could dye yarn that would make you even happier! 🙂

    Posted 10 years ago
  6. * olga says:

    Silly rabbit- Alizarine is for kids…..I have to admit, I loves that Jitterbug too. The pair I knit was like buttah…

    Posted 10 years ago
  7. Love that shocking pink color! : )

    Posted 10 years ago
  8. * Ragan says:

    Lovely colors! It is so wonderfully bright!

    Posted 10 years ago
  9. * Ragan says:

    Lovely colors! It is so wonderfully bright!

    Posted 10 years ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

