Mystery House



Dreaming

This is what happens when I find myself up to my neck in the thick mud of too many middles:  I start dreaming about other projects.  Projects which are more exciting than the ones I’€™m working on by virtue of the fact that I’m not working on them.


Blackberry Ridge in Raspberry.  I’€™m working out ideas for this yarn, and I’€™m dying to get started.  It’s soooo soft.


My own hand dyed yarn.  I wanted to make Cluaranach with this, but there’€™s not enough yardage for the larger size and too much for the scarf.  I’€™d really like to make the larger version, so what to do?  Maybe this?  Or this?


That’s bellamoden’s The Color Purple, extra-saturated.  It’€™s darker than it looks here, and beautifully squooshy.  A shoulder shawl, I’€™m thinking.


Yarn Addict’s Pink Dream.  Can you tell I’€™m in the mood for pinks and purples?  This is destined to be a lace scarf.  I have a design in mind, but haven’€™t swatched it yet.


This one’s special, because you can’€™t get the yarn anymore–the company is out of business.  (It seems the former owner went on to become the head of Schaefer.)  Dyed in the Wool Hand Painted merino.  I have four skeins of this, maybe 900 or 1000 yards total.  It’s seriously gorgeous, a deeper hue than it appears to be in the photograph.  I’€™ve had it in my stash for many years and I think I’€™m finally ready to work with it.  Because this is a thick & thin yarn, it looks marvelous in reverse stockinette.

Ideas are cooking!  Dreaming about what comes next is one of my favorite parts of knitting.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    Danger, Danger, Startitis is sure to strike big soon!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Connie says:

    Danger, Danger, Startitis is sure to strike big soon!

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    Hey, that’s the same color bellamoden that Fraro knit the FBS for me from! 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * bellamoden says:

    The same color, Chris, but MissT’s is darker!
    Man, I’m sensing a theme here, MissT, insofar as your colors… hee hee.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * bellamoden says:

    The same color, Chris, but MissT’s is darker!
    Man, I’m sensing a theme here, MissT, insofar as your colors… hee hee.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. * cursingmama says:

    That is some very tempting yarn. I assume the only thing keeping you from casting it all on is a woeful lack of needles.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  7. * cursingmama says:

    That is some very tempting yarn. I assume the only thing keeping you from casting it all on is a woeful lack of needles.

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

