Mystery House



Party Favors

I’m pleased to report that Chris is looking well and happy after her surgery.  Also happy to report that she makes a mean chocolate chip brownie.

She and Amy and I spent yesterday morning knitting and chatting, and then had lunch together.  (No pictures, none of us took any!)  I think that Chaos and Mayhem were a bit offended that so much yarn had been brought into the house that they weren’t allowed to play with, but they seemed to tolerate our intrusion anyway.

Beware, though, if you go to visit Chris.  If you think you’re safe, that she gave all the party favors away to Jeanne?  Uh uh.  Neither of us escaped, um, ungifted.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Guinifer says:

    Boy – I wish I could give my supplies away.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Guinifer says:

    Boy – I wish I could give my supplies away.

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    😀 Bwa-ha-ha!!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    😀 Bwa-ha-ha!!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Jeanne says:

    Oh great! She gives the stuff I would actually use to you!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  6. * deb says:

    HEY – NO FAIR!!!!!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  7. * olga says:

    I thought all good hostess’ handed napkins to their guest!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  8. * kitkatknit says:

    If Chris was thoughtful she would have sent some party favors my way!! (wink wink)

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  9. * Lindy says:

    I’m sure Chris is delighted that she can share these goodies!!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Melinda says:

    “You’ll have to appease the Pink Gods by buying more pink yarn. Really, there’s lots of gorgeous pink yarn out there–my stash proves it!”
    Nooooooooo! You’re obviously working in collusion with thepinksheep! She’s been trying to get me to like pink for ages, yet still I hold out in the face of overwhelming opposition! Especially after that hat!
    Now, just one more ball of it to get rid of and I’ll be pink free again! 😀
    Thanks for dropping by my blog!
    Love the gift by the way. At least it’s useful!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago
  11. * Melinda says:

    “You’ll have to appease the Pink Gods by buying more pink yarn. Really, there’s lots of gorgeous pink yarn out there–my stash proves it!”
    Nooooooooo! You’re obviously working in collusion with thepinksheep! She’s been trying to get me to like pink for ages, yet still I hold out in the face of overwhelming opposition! Especially after that hat!
    Now, just one more ball of it to get rid of and I’ll be pink free again! 😀
    Thanks for dropping by my blog!
    Love the gift by the way. At least it’s useful!

    Posted 9 years, 10 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

