Mystery House



Color




I wound the yarn I dyed into balls right away.  No sense messing with reskeining, since I’m itching to knit up every one of these.  I’m pleased with all of them, but I particularly love the dark purple one.

Of course, it’s a much deeper, richer intertwining of purples than I could capture with my camera, even after fiddling with the image.  Perhaps colors like this are elusive, for in-person viewing only.

I have a project in mind for each one of these.  Socks, for the ball of fall colors.  A scarf for the lavender, which I may design myself.  And for the purple?  I’m waiting on the pattern for this.  No, not the squash.  Scroll down!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    Lovely colors – I think that’s a great pattern for the purples, too!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Jeanne says:

    Those turned out really nice. The purple is stunning in the photo, so if it’s better in person, then….

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Amy says:

    Oh, so pretty. Actually I like the fall one best. But I’m a fall-y kind of girl

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Amy says:

    Oh, so pretty. Actually I like the fall one best. But I’m a fall-y kind of girl

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * deb says:

    I like how they look in a ball too! It’s just hard to sotre them that way around here (cat!). That’s one wickedly cool looking scarf too…

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * olga says:

    Knit the squash! Come on, you could do it!!! And the purple is much too lovey to knit a squash with. Must. Steal. It.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Connie says:

    Why don’t you knit an eggplant? 🙂 The purple will look wonderful in the pattern you picked out – I can see several different shades showing through in your picture. I think I like the blue best though but that purple will look beautiful wrapped around your neck.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Micki says:

    Wow, they all look great, but I’m in love with the gold & brown one. (Yes, I was born in the ’70s.)

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * kmkat says:

    Wowza. I can’t tell whether I like the fall colors or the purple the best. Of course, I love blue so maybe that’s my favorite. So hard to tell 🙂

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

