Mystery House



Bright Spots

It’s a gray day, not the best for photography, but these bright spots arrived in my mailbox yesterday and I have to show them off.

New yarns from Bellamoden!  On the left is an extra-dark version of The Color Purple, which Frarochvia double-dipped especially for me.  On the right is Fanny Hill.  Pretty, pretty!  And as if this yarn wasn’t already like crack, she sends chocolate along with it.

So what will it be?  Socks?  A shoulder shawl?  At the moment these skeins are my office companions, things to pet and smoosh while I work.  Beautiful yarn is just the sort of bright spot that can help get me over the hump.  Thanks, Frarochvia!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Connie says:

    LOVE the colors! With beautiful yarn like that no one would ever have to paint any of their rooms again!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * kitkatknit says:

    oh oh purple I love purple. I hang strands of my latest handspun on the side of my computer monitor (at work) to caress during the day.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * kitkatknit says:

    oh oh purple I love purple. I hang strands of my latest handspun on the side of my computer monitor (at work) to caress during the day.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    Gorgeous!!!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * bellamoden says:

    *blush!* thank you for the mad props!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Jeanne says:

    That purple is beautiful! And now that I know she send chocolate with her yarn, well…

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Guinifer says:

    Those are both really scrumptious, but I particularly love the purple!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Guinifer says:

    Those are both really scrumptious, but I particularly love the purple!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Guinifer says:

    Those are both really scrumptious, but I particularly love the purple!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  10. * bezzie says:

    Double dipped purple? It doesn’t get any better than that!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  11. * bezzie says:

    Double dipped purple? It doesn’t get any better than that!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  12. * kmkat says:

    Hmmm. Yarn on the office desk. Must try that this week.

    Posted 10 years, 1 month ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

