Mystery House



Close

After ripping Hypoteneuse back to a nubbin not once, but twice, I’m finally making progress.  I think it suffered from being the easy knitting I picked up when I was too scatterbrained to concentrate on more complicated things, and that meant I wasn’t paying attention and kept making silly mistakes.  I love it too much for it to suffer such a fate, so it’s been upgraded to first place on my priority list.


I cannot express how much I adore Schaefer Laurel.  This is a cotton to end all cottons, and I’m dying for more to make a shawl.  It’s going on my Christmas list.  (Perhaps the M.E. is listening.)

I’ve been flying along on my second I Need Pink sock.


Just a line row or two left to go.  Line.  Well, you can tell what I’ve been doing lately.

So what to cast on next?  I was all set to start the Firestarter socks but I may not have the right yarn.  That’s actually possible, even with a continuously augmented stash.  Perhaps more pink socks?  Or purple?  I’m not quite ready to cast on Hanami yet, but the time is growing close.  So many possibilities…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jeanne says:

    Well…you and Chris can be twins now because she is just about finished with the exact same socks right down the the picot at the top.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Jeanne says:

    Well…you and Chris can be twins now because she is just about finished with the exact same socks right down the the picot at the top.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Chris says:

    Good thing you started your socks first, so I’m the copycat. Of course, Margene made the same socks (picots and all) before either of us…

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  4. Did you see that Peaknit has started a KAL?
    http://peaknit.blogspot.com/
    I’m giving it serious thought.

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  5. * deb says:

    Oh just copy cat away why don’t you two!!

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  6. * deb says:

    Oh just copy cat away why don’t you two!!

    Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  7. * kmkat says:

    That sock has me craving candy. Wonder why…

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  8. * kmkat says:

    That sock has me craving candy. Wonder why…

    Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

