Mystery House


« Winding | Home | Close »

Things in the Mail

I love days when the mailbox has good things in it.  Things which are not bills.  Things which are in no way drama.  Things like…

Yarn Addicts Pink Dream, the gorgeous yarn I won in the August Sockamania drawing.  It’s such a perfect color, I’m torn between socks and lace.  It would make the prettiest socks, wouldn’t it?  But the color’s so good on me, I’d love to have it wrapped around my shoulders.  Hmm.  I’ll leave it out where I can look at it, until I decide.  Thank you, Anni, for such a fabulous gift!  I’m thrilled.

In my email box this morning was another nice thing.  My Ravelry invitation!  There’s one problem, though.  Someone seems to have run off with the name Miss T already.  This will not do.  I’m Miss T.  I can’t sign up until I come up with another name!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Big Buttons says:

    I think we should stage a protest and demand that the impostor relenquish your stolen title!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * olga says:

    Identity thief is a serious promblem!!!Next thing you know that person will be posting here as you!!! Must. Stop. Them.
    I have yarn envy over your win, that’s an awfully nice color there.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  3. * YarnAddict says:

    I’m pleased you like the yarn. How about a nice shawl or wrap or a little shrug. The merino is so soft you can do anything with it.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  4. * YarnAddict says:

    Glad you liked the yarn. Looking forward to seeing what you knit with it.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  5. * YarnAddict says:

    Glad you liked the yarn. Looking forward to seeing what you knit with it.

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Jeanne says:

    How about “The Real Miss T”?

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  7. * bezzie says:

    Dude, someone took your name? That’s ganked!!!
    But that yarn–so pretty!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  8. * bezzie says:

    Dude, someone took your name? That’s ganked!!!
    But that yarn–so pretty!

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  9. * Kitt says:

    Miz T?
    Pretty yarn! A shawl, maybe?

    Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

