Mystery House



Seems Early, But…

I love fall.  Best season of the year.  The weather’s been perfect all week, in the low 60’s and sunny every day.  That means it’s chilly in the house in the mornings.  I tried to resist, seeing as how the mercury is due to climb again later in the week and it just seems to early in the season to have cold feet, but I gave up.


*

The wool socks are back!  Deb’s first.  Count me second.  Who’s next?

*Please note glossy loveliness of newly painted floor, thank you.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * deb says:

    I’m first? Do I win something? Socks look great!! The floor too…

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * deb says:

    I’m first? Do I win something? Socks look great!! The floor too…

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Connie says:

    I too had on socks, all day – with real shoes and everything! Right now I am sitting at the computer in my bathrobe and felted slippers!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * bezzie says:

    I’m wearing wool socks right now! Mid 70s be damned!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Chris says:

    I put mine on Tuesday night! And I’m wearing ’em at work right now, but it wasn’t anywhere as cold this morning as yesterday.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Chris says:

    I put mine on Tuesday night! And I’m wearing ’em at work right now, but it wasn’t anywhere as cold this morning as yesterday.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Chris says:

    I put mine on Tuesday night! And I’m wearing ’em at work right now, but it wasn’t anywhere as cold this morning as yesterday.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Jeanne says:

    I’ve been wearing my wool socks since Saturday. Me = wimp.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Jeanne says:

    I’ve been wearing my wool socks since Saturday. Me = wimp.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  10. * olga says:

    oooo-shiney! I think the glare from your floor burned out my retinas. I still haven’t worn ‘handmade’ socks, I’m waiting for an ‘occasion’ and what that may be, I dunno.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  11. * olga says:

    oooo-shiney! I think the glare from your floor burned out my retinas. I still haven’t worn ‘handmade’ socks, I’m waiting for an ‘occasion’ and what that may be, I dunno.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  12. * olga says:

    oooo-shiney! I think the glare from your floor burned out my retinas. I still haven’t worn ‘handmade’ socks, I’m waiting for an ‘occasion’ and what that may be, I dunno.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  13. * bellamoden says:

    Socks! Socks! Socks!
    *am seized by the desire to knit knee-highs PRONTO*

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  14. * kmkat says:

    This my second day for hand-knitted socks. I’m wishing I had more. It was 56˚ in the house when I got up this morning…

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  15. * kitkatknit says:

    Does it count that I finished a pair of socks on 9/14? Too hot here to wear them all day. Did wear some cotton knitted bike socks I’d made to our local Parade of Homes yesterday.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  16. * kitkatknit says:

    Does it count that I finished a pair of socks on 9/14? Too hot here to wear them all day. Did wear some cotton knitted bike socks I’d made to our local Parade of Homes yesterday.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  17. * kitkatknit says:

    Does it count that I finished a pair of socks on 9/14? Too hot here to wear them all day. Did wear some cotton knitted bike socks I’d made to our local Parade of Homes yesterday.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

