Mystery House



Progress/Regress

My second I Need Pink sock is coming along nicely.

But what’s up with Hypoteneuse?

I’ve ripped it twice now!  Is the pattern too easy?  Am I the only one who tends to make more mistakes with easy patterns than with complicated ones?  And if that’s the case, shouldn’t I be making more mistakes with the sock, which is plain stockinette?

Nothing but questions today, I’m afraid.  No brilliant insights about life and knitting.  Please try back another day.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chris says:

    More caffeine. That’s the ticket. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Chris says:

    More caffeine. That’s the ticket. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * bellamoden says:

    I think it’s a sign you need to knit the sock. 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Connie says:

    I always overthink the easier patterns which can be quite frustrating. The scarf is still pretty though 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Connie says:

    I always overthink the easier patterns which can be quite frustrating. The scarf is still pretty though 🙂

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Jeanne says:

    I’ve reknit the heel on my current sock 5 times even though I should be able to knit a heel in my sleep. Maybe it’s something in the water?

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * deb says:

    No, less caffeine. That’s the ticket. :>

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Lisa says:

    Mmm the pink stuff makes me think of Allsorts.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Lisa says:

    Mmm the pink stuff makes me think of Allsorts.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

