Mystery House



Spiraling Socks Done!


Whoo hoo!   These socks aren’t going to win any awards for finishing technique.  I made a mistake while kitchenering, and quickly learned that the Kitchener Gods do not take kindly to booboos.  Make one, and they’ll punish you for far longer than one itty bitty slipup seems to warrant.  But, they’re done.  They’re done, they fit, they spiral, and they’ll keep my feet warm this winter.  That’s all I plan to ask of them.

But wait, there’s more!


A finished Serpentine!  Yes, it’s a shortie sock.  Yes, I got fed up with the pattern and ended it early.  Yes, I’m still going to try to force myself to make the other one so my feet won’t have to argue over this one.

Two scarves, a pair of socks and a single sock.  That’s enough FO’s for one week, dontcha think?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    Enough for the week?? That’s about how many I’ll get done this year.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Amy says:

    Enough for the week?? That’s about how many I’ll get done this year.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  3. * kmkat says:

    Excellent finishitis! And I’m gonna be chuckling all day about “…so my feet won’t have to argue over this one. …”

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Chris says:

    Wow, you are on a ROLL! Love the spirals – and that serpentine really does look great, even if it is frustrating.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Chris says:

    Wow, you are on a ROLL! Love the spirals – and that serpentine really does look great, even if it is frustrating.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Chris says:

    Wow, you are on a ROLL! Love the spirals – and that serpentine really does look great, even if it is frustrating.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Chris says:

    Wow, you are on a ROLL! Love the spirals – and that serpentine really does look great, even if it is frustrating.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  8. * cursingmama says:

    Thats enough FO’s for a month (or 3) around my house!

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  9. * Jeanne says:

    Considering I’ve finished exactly 1/2 a sock this week, yes, you are doing very well. I like the shorty Serpentine. I may end up doing the same. It’s a good pattern for that.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Jeanne says:

    Considering I’ve finished exactly 1/2 a sock this week, yes, you are doing very well. I like the shorty Serpentine. I may end up doing the same. It’s a good pattern for that.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Jeanne says:

    Considering I’ve finished exactly 1/2 a sock this week, yes, you are doing very well. I like the shorty Serpentine. I may end up doing the same. It’s a good pattern for that.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  12. * olga says:

    hey you smarty pants! I thought you were suppose to be writing, not KNITTING and waving all your finished stuff under our noses. You are making the rest of us look bad.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  13. * debb says:

    ohhh I love both pairs…you are soo good..I am still working on my pair.. 😦

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  14. * debb says:

    ohhh I love both pairs…you are soo good..I am still working on my pair.. 😦

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  15. * bellamoden says:

    Hahahahahahaha! Feet arguing! The shortie serpentines look great, what yarn is that? And the spiralling socks look cooooozy which will (soon? theoretically?) be necessary.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  16. * bellamoden says:

    Hahahahahahaha! Feet arguing! The shortie serpentines look great, what yarn is that? And the spiralling socks look cooooozy which will (soon? theoretically?) be necessary.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  17. They look great! I love the blues in the yarn you used.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  18. They look great! I love the blues in the yarn you used.

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  19. * Ragan says:

    hurray for socks (even when you hate the pattern)

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  20. * Ragan says:

    hurray for socks (even when you hate the pattern)

    Posted 9 years, 11 months ago


Comments are not allowed at this time.

